Racial Populations
1 definitions

Starting with Census 2000, the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) requires federal agencies to use a minimum of five racial populations or race categories: White; Black or African American; American Indian or Alaska Native; Asian; and Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander. The federal government considers race and Hispanic origin to be two separate and distinct concepts. The question of race is based on self-identification. See also Native American Community.

FK Reading Ease

FK Grade Level
  • Flag