G10 Countries
1 definitions

The Group of Ten is made up of eleven industrial countries (Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the United States) which consult and co-operate on economic, monetary and financial matters.


The Ministers of Finance and Central Bank Governors of the Group of Ten usually meet once a year in connection with the autumn meetings of the Interim Committee of the International Monetary Fund. The Governors of the Group of Ten normally meet bimonthly at the Bank for International Settlements. The Deputies of the Group of Ten meet as needed, but usually between two and four times a year. Ad hoc committees and working parties of the Group of Ten are set up as needed.

FK Reading Ease

FK Grade Level
Graduate School
  • Flag