The Secretary of State is one of six state officials named by the Texas Constitution to form the Executive Department of the State. The Secretary is appointed by the Governor, with confirmation by the Senate, and serves at the pleasure of the Governor.

Document Title
Glossary of Elections Terminology    (168 definitions)
Apr 12, 2016