The EU is a unique economic and political partnership between 28 European countries that together cover much of the continent. The EU is based on the rule of law: everything that it does is founded on treaties, voluntarily and democratically agreed by all member countries. These binding agreements set out the EU's goals in its many areas of activity.

Document Title
Glossary    (77 definitions)
Apr 28, 2016